• HOG
  • News
  • Projects
  • Studio
  • Bergkäserei Grän

    Dairy/ Manufactory
    Grän in Tirol, Austria
    Design and realization 2011-2014

     

    Storage for 43 tons of mountain cheese

    The same applies to mountain cheese as to cognac: the longer it ripened under good conditions, the more valuable it is.

    Bergkäserei Biedermann in the Tyrolean high region Tannheimer Valley has been producing and selling mountain cheese for over 40 years as a quality product. The expansion of the building which would accomodate production and business space was necessary to meet the growing demand for matured cheese.

    Apart from the architectural requirements, building an annex without a pseudo-alpine trumpery is a task that demands the organizational and the high hygienic and climatic operational skills, as well as the construction management during operation. It is also a technical challenge to build a pile foundation on a former bottom oft he lake.

    A wood skeleton clad with larch formwork dokcs directly to the existing building and integrates an existing loading area. The current room envelope is covered with glassboard sandwich panels, the installations are open and, like all other fixtures and appliances, are resistant to lactic acid.

    Manufactory expansion
    Gross floor area: ca. 350 m²
    Photo Copyrights: HoG

    HoG Architektur ZT GmbH
    Stainzergasse 2, A 8010 Graz

  • Imprint

• HOG
  • News
  • Projekte
  • Studio
  • Bergkäserei Grän Gewerbeobjekt Grän in Tirol, Österreich Planung und Ausführung 2011-2014

    Reifelager für 43 t  Bergkäse

    Für Bergkäse gilt ähnliches wie für Kognak: je länger er unter guten Bedingungen reifen konnte, umso wertvoller ist er.

    Die Bergkäserei Biedermann in der Tiroler Hochregion Tannheimer-Tal erzeugt und verkauft seit über 40 Jahren Bergkäse als Qualitätsprodukt. Die Erweiterung des Bestandes, in dem Produktion und Geschäft  untergebracht sind, wurde notwendig um der steigenden Nachfrage nach immer länger gereiftem Käse gerecht werden zu können.

    Abgesehen vom architektonischen Anspruch, einen Zubau ohne pseudo-alpenländischen Firlefanz zu errichten, bestimmten die organisatorischen und die hohen hygienischen und klimatischen Anforderungen der Betriebsabläufe, die Bauführung bei laufendem Betrieb sowie die technische Herausforderung einer auf ehemaligem Seegrund erforderlichen  Pfahlgründung die Bauaufgabe.

    Ein mit Lärchenschalung  bekleideter Holzskelettbau dockt direkt an das Bestandsgebäude an und integriert einen bestehenden Verladebereich. Die eigentliche Raumhülle bilden mit Glasboard beplankte Sandwich-Elemente, die Installationen werden offen geführt und sind wie alle übrigen Einbauten und Geräte widerstandsfähig gegen Milchsäure.

    Betriebserweiterung Bruttogeschoßfläche: ca. 350 m² Foto Copyrights: HoG
    © HoG architektur

  • Impressum